when you are exhausted…

For I will satisfy the weary soul, and every languishing soul I will replenish. Jer. 31:25
Blessed be the LORD who has given rest to his people Israel, according to all that he promised. Not one word has failed of all his good promise, which he spoke by Moses his servant. I Kings 8:56
Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.   Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. Matt. 11:28 &29

In peace I will both lie down and sleep; for you alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety. Ps. 4:8
It is in vain that you rise up early and go late to rest, eating the bread of anxious toil; for he gives to his beloved sleep. Ps. 127:2
Have you not known? Have you not heard?
The LORD is the everlasting God,
the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He does not faint or grow weary;
his understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the faint,
and to him who has no might he increases strength.Even youths shall faint and be weary,
and young men shall fall exhausted;but they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles;they shall run and not be weary;
they shall walk and not faint. Isa. 40:28-31
Awesome is God from his sanctuary; the God of Israel—he is the one who gives power and strength to his people. Blessed be God! Ps. 68:35
Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good. Rom. 8:26-28 The Message paraphrase
And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up. Gal. 6:9
You’re my place of quiet retreat; I wait for Your Word to renew me. Psalm 119:114
Leave a Reply

