Green Tea Chiffon Cake

IMG_8671
MATCHA GREEN TEA= my current obsession
lattes, chocolate, pocky, kit kat, what have you. im in love.

So here’s a funky looking but yummy green tea “hill” cake that I made in a bundt pan. This was for my sis’ birthday back in December. Yeah, it’s taken me this long to post! UGH! Really it was supposed to be a lot puffier because it’s a chiffon cake but my history with chiffon cakes is no good. They always end up sinking down after I take them out. There are tips and tricks and it has to do with taking it out at the perfect time.
The cake is light, and dressed with some fresh whipped cream as a filling and on the outside, with a sprinkle of matcha powder.
Here is the recipe I used: from Christine’s recipes
IMG_8686 IMG_8685 IMG_8684 IMG_8683 IMG_8673 IMG_8686 IMG_8685
Caught the cake from all angles. You’re very welcome.
Leave a Reply

